Reflection of Blogging and Collaboration

Setting up the blog website

Screen Shot 2017-03-04 at 20.03.29.png
the blog website

In this week, we practiced how to add categories of blogs and how to turn the website link in. To achieve this, we need to first enter our blog website page, which is actually the homepage of my blog. Once a new category is created, it will appear in my homepage like the picture showed above. I shouldn’t use the homepage’s link to submit for others are not able to log in my own account. Thus when next time I submit some links to some one, I should always make sure that the links are not related to my own account.

Blogging

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What’s more, we also learned some skills of blogging. For example, we learned how to create a slideshow in the blog. When we choose several images to show, we can simply adjust their layout and choose slideshow to represent them in a more fascinating way.

Collaboration

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 20.28.36.png
Collaborating PPT

PPT link   https://docs.zoho.com/show/publish/0fdmda793342036364ca895f67590310f3dab

We also learnt about how to create a collaborating presentation using the website ZOHO online. I have known this kind of website for only a few months. I used Google Docs to write documents with my teammates together online during the vacation. However, I didn’t know that there is a way to make presentations together online before. It is quite fascinating that people can work on a same PPT at the same time on different slides or even on the same slides. This kind of platforms make the work more efficient and faster. I noticed that through iCloud people can also collaborate on Numbles, Pages and Keynotes etc. Therefore we can use this kind of websites to work on teamworks such as the religion project of English class we currently have.

Leave a comment