Intro to CS Class

TypeRacer

It was the first week of school and we were new to the CS class. What we did in this week seems fun. We introduced ourselves and our vacation in the first class. In the second class, we tested our typing speed. TypeRacer is a fun website. I thought I didn’t need to type the periods and commas, but it turned out to be that I should, or I couldn’t move on to the next word. It was quite fun to be so anxious when typing. It felt like it was the last minute before a ddl. Mr. Pete also tested whether we could type without seeing the keyboard. I can, most of the time, but I can’t type punctuation without seeing them.

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-14-35-39
My TypeRacer Result

 

Typing Practice

This website provides typing practice. It can teach us how to type properly. There are many lessons on it. I am still working on it now. It was really fun to do these practice lessons. No body has ever taught me how to type before, but this website can teach me the right posture to type. I wonder whether I can correct myself after these lessons or not for I have typed so much time with probably the wrong posture. I’ll try to practice, though. The lessons are really useful for it can make me type faster if I totally follow its directions.

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-14-52-45
Typing Practice

 

Avatar

I also made my avatar on the website Mr. Pete provided. I knew the website before, for this kind of avatars used to be popular on WeChat. However I never tried to create my own before yesterday. The process of making it was really fun. I asked many friends to help me choose the components to make the avatar looks more like me. However, it is hard to make this picture look like me for there is no similar haircut model with mine.

screen-shot-2017-02-24-at-16-10-42
My Avatar

 

Leave a comment